Sunday, 2 October 2022

The week started off nervous and anxious, but as I progressed through it, I guess things started getting better and feeling better? Though, I have yet to re-establish my workout routine during the weekday, but I made it a point to sleep early so I feel well rested the next day. And my no social media policy is working alright. Although for the past couple of days, I’ve been launching the app more and more frequently for fleeting couple of minutes before killing it. I tried to spend more time reading news headlines on twitter and reading my book.

We didn’t do much this weekend, except my usual Pilates and Yin Yoga class, we went out for a dentist appointment and I napped until it was time to head out for dinner with his friends. But even while having dinner with friends, I find it disengaging. Don’t feel like talking much or engaging much.

Today, we headed out to Petaling Street to drop by a pop-up store in RexKL and I took my moms camera out for a test drive after getting it fixed and cleaned. There’s still about 10+ frames before I could send it to develop. After we got back, he went out for a meeting but I’ve been feeling restless and anxious. I don’t know why. Not sure if it’s the milk tea I had or just the dread of Monday blue.

I tried meditating. Probably something I should do on a regular basis. Sometimes I wish I could break open my own head and peer inside, just to see what’s going on.

Here’s hoping for a good week, a good month and a good final quarter of the year.

Penny for your thoughts?