Aside

I just want to…

Photo credit: The Tutu Project

Photo credit: The Tutu Project

put my arms around you and hug you tight.

As tight as I could, with all the energies that flow through my tiny self.

wrap both of my hands around yours and squeeze it tight.

As tight as both my hands could that it actually hurts your hand.

to simply just be there for you.

Words, which have always been my favourite way of expressing my thoughts and my feelings, they became so weak when it comes to you.

Meaningless, even.

And I, helplessly bugging without helping.

Those times when there’s always a voice there to refrain these thoughts. Thoughts that were overruled by worries.

If I overruled those, it wouldn’t be things that I just want to.

It was never a matter of who deserves what. It has always been what matters and what doesn’t.

And it just so happens that you do matter, in this puny universe that we live in.

No matter how insignificant our lives are, but you still do matter.

And I don’t want anything to happen to you. Simple as that.

Penny for your thoughts?

